top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNour El Tamimy

Adapt, don’t shop

Do you ever feel like you have nothing to wear? Like all the clothes in your closet aren’t enough?


I wouldn’t say I have a shopping addiction, but it is safe to say I like to shop. I have plenty of clothes, certainly more than a human would need, but I still don’t always have the perfect outfit for every occasion. So, instead of just choosing a good outfit, I sometimes find myself buying a new one, just like a few days ago.


I was about to buy a new jeans jacket, totally ignoring the fact that I already have three ones at home. When my credit card didn’t work it felt like a sign.


I went home that day rethinking some decisions I tend to make and decided to adapt to the situation and not to shop. I took a jacket I bought maybe 7 years ago in a vintage store in Budapest and made some changes to it. They aren’t big ones, but I have the same feeling I have when wearing a new clothing item and for me that is enough.

Instead of always looking for what you don’t have, start seeing things you already do have with different eyes. Not just in regards to materialistic items, but also to relationships and skills as well. Sometimes changing your perspective, can change your life.

Open your eyes and if you take a closer look, you might find a hint to a project I have been working on, which I can’t wait to share with you.

Love,

Nour


122 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

#UsToo

We have all been there. In some way or another every woman I know has been put in a position by a man, she was not comfortable with. Some scenarios are more extreme than others. The #MeToo movement, i

bottom of page